

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

9 October 2014

To: MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY SAFETY ADVISORY BOARD

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Community Safety Advisory Board to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Tuesday, 21st October, 2014 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

1.	Apologies for absence	5 - 6
2.	Declarations of interest	7 - 8
3.	Minutes	9 - 12

To confirm as a correct record the Notes of the meeting of the Community Safety Advisory Board held on 1 April 2014

4. Presentations by the Kent Police and Crime Commissioner and 13 - 14 the Deputy Chief Constable

Matters for Recommendation to the Cabinet

5.	Anti-Social Behaviour, Crime and Policing Act 2014	15 - 22
----	--	---------

6. Update on the Community Safety Action Plan 2013-14 23 - 34

Matters submitted for Information

7. Update of the Community Safety Partnership 35 - 40

8. Urgent Items 41 - 42

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

9. Exclusion of Press and Public

43 - 44

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

10. Urgent Items

45 - 46

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr R W Dalton (Chairman) Cllr D J Cure (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs P Bates Cllr F R D Chartres Cllr D A S Davis Cllr Miss J R L Elks Cllr Mrs C M Gale Cllr Mrs E M Holland Cllr A G Sayer Cllr Miss J L Sergison Cllr Mrs E A Simpson Cllr D W Smith Cllr M Taylor